Latest Articles

The FiveShards Weekly Series

Since January 2016, FiveShards hosts two weekly tournament series that each culminates in a final monthly tournament!  We have designed one tournament schedule to be more attractive for North American players while we have aimed the other towards European players, but a player may play in either or both series. Each weekly tournament in the client is open to any player while the final monthly tournament will allow those that earn enough tickets to compete for a better prize pool. There is one final tournament for time zones.

Each of the weekly open tournaments will appear in client, under the tournament screen, with the name “FiveShards Weekly Series.” Each tournament is variable-length single elimination tournament. The finale happens within client and requires 5 FiveShards Tickets to enter. There are three to four open tournaments during the month and one invitational on Sunday.

Thanks to Hex Entertainment for making the tournament series happen in the client.

Prizes

Weekly Tournaments

1st – 10000 Platinum
2nd – 16 Boosters
3rd-4th – 8 boosters
5-8 – 4 boosters
9-16th – 2 boosters

Monthly Tournament

1st – 12500 Platinum
2nd – 7500 Platinum
3rd-4th – 5000 Platinum
5th-8th – 2500 Platinum

Schedule

July Series

Series #1: July 8th, 15th, 22nd at 1am PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 10am CEST)

Series #2: July  8th, 15th, 22nd at 4pm PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 1am CEST)

Finale: July 29th, 8am PDT (5pm CEST)

August Series

Series #1: August 5th, 12th, and 19th at 1am PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 10am CEST)

Series #2: August  5th, 12th, and 19th at 4pm PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 1am CEST)

Finale: August 26th, 8am PDT (5pm CEST)

September Series

Series #1: September 2nd, 9th, and 16th at 1am PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 10am CEST)

Series #2: September 2nd, 9th, and 16th at 4pm PDT. (For CEST players, this is the next day at 1am CEST)

Finale: September 23rd, 8am PDT (5pm CEST)

Finale details

For a calendar, see the Hex forums calendar.

 

Qualifying Points

Starting in September, instead of points, players will earn tickets from the FSWS series. The currency, the FiveShards ticket, can only be used to enter into the Finale tournament at the end of the month you earned them. The coins you have will be wiped every month. You earn coins in game at the following rate:

1st-2nd –7 tickets
3rd-4th – 5 tickets
5th-8th – 3 tickets
9th-16th – 1 tickets

F.A.Q.

Can I play in both series?

Yes, of course!

Where is my platinum?

Fiveshards will send out all prizes as soon as feasible after the tournament concludes. This should be no later than 24 hours.

 

%d bloggers like this: